The department of Commerce is a renowned department of the college, established from the inception of the college. The department offers graduate and post graduate course along with a research centre; on grant –in-aid basis. This is the pioneer department in the innovative ideas like Departmental library, Commerce festival, etc. The department has 17 teaching faculties, which are actively engaged in research ranging from Avishkar student research project competition to Ph.D with flying success in Avishkar competitions, publications of books, research papers etc.

All the faculty members have an active contribution in various national/international conferences/seminars.

Dr. D.M. Gujarathi is the Director of Research centre in commerce. He ismember of BOS in cost & works Accounting UoP, member of Academic Council, Research & Recognition, 32(5) Exam committee, Faculty of Commerce, BUTR UoP, BOS in Co-operation & Rural Development.

Prof. D. S. Kulkarni is the Member, Board of Studies in Business Administration, Faculty of Commerce, UoP

Dr. A.H. Gaikwad is the Chairman of Board of Studies in Accountancy, Faculty of Commerce, UoP

Dr D.M Gujarathi & Dr A.H. Gaikwad have received the Best Teacher award from University of Pune where as Dr. D.M. Gujarathi, Prof. O.R. Bihani, Dr. A.H. Gaikwad have received the best teacher award from Sangamner College Sangamner.